Where? ACUD Club

When? 7pm / Award Ceremony 9pm

DJ sets by Eric D Clark and wilted woman

Entrance: 5€

This evening will be magical, if only because the three trophies created by Petrit Halilaj that will be awarded have magic as their theme. Before and after the awards ceremony at 9 p.m., the music will also be special: for the early evening sound, wilted woman starts on the turntables at 7 p.m. and Eric D Clark follows her after the ceremony. We'll dance into the night.

We're celebrating Berlin art – the artists, the project spaces, all those who keep this city so alive. Of the eight nominees, who are currently hosting solo exhibitions in eight project spaces, three will receive the independent art prize this evening.

This year's jury (Alya Sebti, Amelie von Wulffen, Anna Ehrenstein, Candice Breitz, Sinthujan Varatharajan) will be present to present the three trophies. The jury nominated the eight artists in an anonymous process, visited the eight exhibitions, and selected the winners.

Join for a night of music, art, and confetti – everyone is invited to make magic too.


Bassem Saad at Peles Empire

Hana Yoo at ACUD Galerie

Alicja Rogalska at Scherben

Isabell Schulte at Spoiler Aktionsraum

Melanie-Jame Wolf at Centrum

Lucas Odahara at Die Möglichkeit einer Insel

Mazenett Quiroga at LAGE EGAL [Kimgo]

Mazen Khaddaj at Blake & Vargas

Duration: {{fromTo}}