›Slow Transitions‹ is a workshop facilitated by Natal Igor Dobkin exploring how slowness can be rebellious. Taking this temporality as a methodology for change, the workshop will explore ›mythically‹ linear movements and how they can be radical when they are in slow motion, such as with gender transition, aging, immigration, and the slow process of committing to relationships.

The workshop length is 4 hour with a break.

No need for any special performative background but you are more then welcome to bring materials or anything that intrigues you under the title of ›Slow Transitions‹

This event takes place in the context of  ›Somabog‹—an immersive performance format by Coven Berlin.

Language: English

This is a registration only event. Please reserve your spot at hello@covenberlin.com

Bio:
Natal Igor Dobkin, based both in Berlin and Tel Aviv, is a performance artist, a teacher, and an adjunct professor in the department of gender studies at Ben Gurion University of the Negev, Be’er Sheva, for which he/they had been noted an outstanding lecturer. He/They teach a performance-art course at the Pre-Academic Art School ›The Garage‹, for students facing mental health challenges. Dobkin regularly facilitates an independant workshop in Tel Aviv that deals with the performer’s identity in gender and sexual contexts, and in the stage world. Dobkin holds a M.A in Gender Studies from Ben Gurion University of the Negev, Be’er Sheva, and a B.A in Theatre Directing and Pedagogy from Seminar Hakibutzim College, Tel Aviv.  

Access note:
The venue is barrier-free but the gender-neutral toilets are not. The space is such that there are big windows that open to a large public outdoor area, so the indoor spaces are well ventilated. Chairs with backs are available and speakers will be given microphones. 

Please come with a negative Corona test result (or vaccination or COVID recovery). When indoors, everyone needs to wear a mask. When moving around outside, you also need a mask, unless you are seated with appropriate distance from others. 

If you have needs that we can help accommodate to ensure your participation in these events, such as childcare, translation or pick-up from public transportation, please send us an email to: hello@covenberlin.com.

Kunstpunkt is close to the U-Bahn Station Naturkundemuseum, S-Bahn Station Nordbahnhof and the stops of the tram M12, M5, M6, M8, M10.

As part of

Duration: {{fromTo}}

Location

›Slow Transitions‹ ist ein von Natal Igor Dobkin geleiteter Workshop, der erforscht, wie Langsamkeit rebellisch sein kann. Der Workshop nimmt diese Zeitlichkeit als Methode für Veränderungen und erforscht ›mythisch‹ lineare Bewegungen und wie sie radikal sein können, wenn sie in Zeitlupe ablaufen, wie z.B. bei Gender-Transition, Altern, Immigration und dem langsamen Prozess, sich auf Beziehungen einzulassen. 

Die Dauer des Workshops beträgt 4 Stunden mit einer Pause.

Es sind keine speziellen performativen Vorkenntnisse erforderlich, aber du bist herzlich eingeladen, Materialien oder alles, was du selbst unter dem Titel ›Slow Transitions‹ verstehst, mitzubringen. 

Diese Veranstaltung findet statt im Rahmen von ›Somabog‹—ein immersives Performanceformat von Coven Berlin

Sprache: Englisch

Eine Anmeldung ist erforderlich. Bitte reserviere einen Platz unter hello@covenberlin.com

Bio:
​​Natal Igor Dobkin, sowohl in Berlin als auch in Tel Aviv lebend, ist Performance-Künstler, Lehrer und außerordentlicher Professor im Fachbereich Gender Studies an der Ben-Gurion-Universität des Negev in Be'er Sheva, für den er als hervorragender Dozent ausgezeichnet wurde. Dobkin unterrichtet einen Performance-Kunstkurs an der vorakademischen Kunstschule ›The Garage‹ für Studenten mit psychischen Problemen. Dobkin leitet regelmäßig einen unabhängigen Workshop in Tel Aviv, der sich mit der Identität des Performers in geschlechtlichen und sexuellen Kontexten und in der Bühnenwelt beschäftigt. Dobkin hat einen M.A. in Gender Studies von der Ben-Gurion-Universität des Negev, Be'er Sheva, und einen B.A. in Theaterregie und -pädagogik vom Seminar Hakibutzim College, Tel Aviv.

Hinweise zur Zugänglichkeit:
Der Veranstaltungsort ist barrierefrei, aber die geschlechtsneutralen Toiletten sind es nicht. Der Raum ist so konzipiert, dass es große Fenster gibt, die sich zu einem großen öffentlichen Außenbereich öffnen, so dass die Innenräume gut belüftet sind. Stühle mit Rückenlehnen sind vorhanden, und die Redner erhalten Mikrofone.

Bring bitte ein tagesaktuelles negatives Corona-Testergebnis (alternativ einen Nachweis über eine vollständige Impfung oder Genesung) mit. In geschlossenen Räumen muss jeder eine Maske tragen. Wenn du dich draußen bewegst, musst du ebenfalls eine Maske tragen, es sei denn, du sitzt in angemessenem Abstand zu anderen.

Wenn du Bedürfnisse hast, die wir berücksichtigen können, um deine Teilnahme an diesen Veranstaltungen zu gewährleisten, wie z.B. Kinderbetreuung, Übersetzung oder Abholung von öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln, sende uns bitte eine E-Mail an: hello@covenberlin.com.

Kunstpunkt liegt in der Nähe der U-Bahn-Station Naturkundemuseum, der S-Bahn-Station Nordbahnhof und der Haltestellen der Straßenbahnlinien M12, M5, M6, M8, M10.

Im Rahmen Von

Laufzeit: {{fromTo}}

Lage